Versions of SharePoint

Ø  Microsoft Content Management Server (CMS) (Year 2002)
Ø  SharePoint Portal Server (Year 2003)
Ø  Windows SharePoint Services 3.0 (Year 2003) – Free Ware
Ø  Microsoft Office Share Point Server (MOSS) (Year 2007) (Built on .NET 2.0) –    
   Combination of CMS and SharePoint Portal Server
Ø  SharePoint Foundation Server (Year 2010) – Free Ware
Ø  Microsoft SharePoint Server (Year 2010)